American Gambling Awards finalists announced

Share this article

The American Gambling Awards has announced more than 50 unique finalists across 14 categories for the inaugural edition of the awards. will present the winners with the prestigious Golden Eagle trophy on 18 June 2019 at the All American Sports Betting Summit – which will take place at Monmouth Park Racetrack from 18-19 June 2019.

The American Gambling Awards (in association with the All American Sports Betting Summit, organised by Eventus International) will begin at 17:30 on the 18 June and will then proceed into the cocktail reception which will continue until late. Winners will be crowned as attendees celebrate at the historic Monmouth Park Racetrack in Oceanport, New Jersey on the one-year anniversary of New Jersey’s first legal sports bet.

The American Gambling Awards will be hosted byMatthew Berry, the fantasy sports analyst, New York Times best-selling author and host of The Fantasy Show on ESPN.

Universally regarded as one of the leading voices in fantasy football, Matthew Berry is the senior fantasy sports analyst for ESPN. Berry is an Emmy Award winner for his work on ESPN2’s Sunday morning show Fantasy Football Now and is host of The Fantasy Show, ESPN’s first daily show devoted to fantasy sports.

One of only five people to be named to the Hall of Fame for both the Fantasy Sports Trade Association and the Fantasy Sports Writers Association, Berry is a New York Times best-selling author for his book Fantasy Life.

The operator award finalists are as follows:

Sports Betting Operator of the Year: Caesars, DraftKings, FanDuel, PlayMGM and William Hill.

American Operator of the Year: Caesars Interactive Entertainment, Golden Nugget, MGM Resorts (Borgata +PlayMGM), Rush Street Interactive and 888 Holdings.

Casino Operator of the Year: Betfair Casino, Caesars, Golden Nugget, Rush Street Interactive, 888 and Tropicana.

Poker Operator of the Year: Borgata, WSOP and 888.

Fantasy Sports Operator of the Year: DraftKings, FanDuel, FantasyDraft, Monkey Knife Fight, Playline and Yahoo! Fantasy Sports.

Horse Racing Operator of the Year:, TwinSpires, TVG and Xpressbet.

Payments Provider of the Year: EML and PaySafe.

Service Provider of the Year: Optimove, Fresh8 Gaming, Digital Fuel, Evolution Gaming, GeoComply, Income Access, Sportradar, Catena Media and Vegas Kings.

Share this article